You can renew checked out books before the due date online;
To learn how to, head to : View Your Patron record under QUICK ACCESS
Click link below
The Mathematics and Science Education guide provides information for undergraduates, graduates and researchers. This guide introduces you to the information resources you will need for your studies - what they are and how to access and use them.
Where are the Maths and Science Education Resources?
Maths and Science resources are primarily located on the third floor of the University of Botswana Library.The resources are available both electronically and on print through our Online Public Access Catalogue
What is a database
A database is an organised , electronic collection of reliable information . The databases used in libraries for information retrieval most often locate individual articles and provide information about items contained in larger sources such as periodicals,e books and educational films.
What’s the difference?
Information in a database has been tagged with all sorts of data, allowing you to search much more effectively and efficiently. You can search by author, title, keyword, topic, publication date, type of source (magazine, newspaper, etc.) and more.
Database information has been evaluated in some way, ranging from a very rigorous peer-review publishing process to an editor of a popular magazine making a decision to publish an article.
Databases are purchased, and most of the information is not available for free on the internet. The databases are continually updated as new information is produced.
Citation information. Databases include the information you need to properly cite your sources and create your bibliography. Information you retrieve using Google may or may not have this information.
My professor says I can’t use the Internet. Can I still use these databases?
Yes! The internet is only the delivery system for the databases. The information in the databases is not found on the free web.
